Change The Way You See Beauty

Cameras makes us feel closer to nature, closer to people and makes us more connected in everything we see. In this day and age where almost everyone(especially the millennials) owns a smartphone, photography is already within our reach. Gone are those days where you must use DSLR cameras for quality photos since smartphones can also deliver equally good photos. Anyone can be a photographer! You no longer need to buy those expensive cameras. We  also feel the need to document everything we do and post them on social media. Which is good because in a way, we develop our skills as a photographer little by little.

Taking photos is something that I really enjoy doing. And the more I take photos, the more my perspective of the world changes. Everything around me becomes photo-worthy, new and interesting. There is beauty in the ordinary. From the patterns and lines of buildings, character in people’s faces, down to the leaves on the ground, I see beauty in them. It’s not about the camera, the best camera is the one you have.

Then I discovered Huawei P9. Huawei P9’s camera is co-engineered with Leica. It has dual lenses that produces high quality photos and allow users to take amazing monochrome, slo-mo, colored, light painting photos among others. This smartphone perfectly fits in my pocket that I could take with me anywhere. Compared to film, I could take a seemingly unlimited number of photos of anything that I wanted. Huawei P9 also has a memory of 3GB and 32GB of storage space, with microSD slot(up to 256 GB),  which allows me to take lots of photos. It definitely changed how I think about mobile photography. 

Here are some photos taken using my phone:

img_1550

IMG_1572ABFI8262

IMG_20151206_200238

IMG_5725

SnapseedSnapseed (1)

IMG_5724

 

 

How about you? Do you enjoy mobile photography?

-F

 

10 thoughts on “Change The Way You See Beauty

  1. Its amazing what you can see when you change perspective; its like you see something for the first time and not be automatically in love but after a few viewings you become besotted. I do love photography.

    Like

Leave a Reply

