Testing the Waters

Those cabins by the lake like you see on movies got me pretty excited about this trip. Of course minus the bad things that happens when you’re there. Lol! Going to the Twin Lake  (Lake Danao and Lake Balinsasayao) on a rainy weekend might sound a bad idea but there’s no way I’m wasting that 5-hour trip all the way to Sibulan, Negros Oriental just to stay indoors! Just so stubborn. Hehe!

When we arrived at the entrance of the lake, thank goodness that rain has stopped. Looks like the weather’s on our side. 🙂 And the best part? Almost no tourists. 🙂

If you’re planning to go to the Twin Lake anytime soon, be prepared for a lot of trekking, and I mean a lot. I wish someone have warned me before the rocky terrain destroyed my shoes. But it’s okay, I brought extra flipflops – I’m not so sure if that really helped though. Lol! But as soon as you come down over the hill and see the lake in the distance, it feels like you’ve stepped into another world that is so pretty it can’t possible be real.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Have you been to a lake? Which lake? I love to hear about your experience! 🙂

-F

PS: Please follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dtl.franco/ 🙂

 Follow my blog with Bloglovin

29 thoughts on “Testing the Waters

  1. Amazing photos! This looks like a gorgeous place to travel and since I love water, wether it is a river, lake, ocean o even a pool, I bet this place is quite an adveture to visit.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a scenic place to visit! I would love to stay at a cabin on a lakeshore or even in the woods. Communing with nature and forgetting about the hustle and bustle of every day life for a while sounds heavenly!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amazing scenery! I love lakes! I actually grew up in a town next to a lake, so you can understand my love for lakes! I’ve not visited my home town for a long time, so I really miss that scenery! Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

