Mystical Siquijor

Siquijor is an island province known for sorcery, witches, potions and other supernatural stuffs. But you can’t really say things about a certain place unless you’ve been there. I have been pretty excited about visiting this province so despite the weather ( it was raining all morning) I was still feeling upbeat.

After staying there for 1 day I had zero spiritual encounter, nevertheless I have seen the real beauty of Siquijor through its beautiful beaches, waterfalls, and of course the simple living of the locals. Just what as I expected Siquijor would be.

SAM_2309_1.jpg
White beach near the port.

Here are my 3 favorite things about this mystic island:

  1. Experiencing fish spa under an old Balete Tree

Standing for more than 4 decades, this tree is usually attached with supernatural myths.  Below the tree is a pool full of fishes ready to clean your feet.You can drop you donations on a box near the pool for the conservation of the place.

SAM_2174_1.jpg

2.  Swinging like Tarzan in Cambugahay Falls

I have seen waterfalls that are way beautiful than this one but its the swinging vine that makes it more special.

SAM_2192_1.jpg

SAM_2197-1_1.jpg

3.  Beach bumming in Salagdoong

I love the beach! So clearly this will make the cut. Ha ha! Salagdoong Beach might be overrated but it is still one of the best beaches in Siquijor. I also love the road leading to the beach, here alone you will feel relaxed.20151122_100202_1.jpg

SAM_2207_1.jpg

SAM_2303_1.jpg
The road leading to the beach.

SAM_2239_1.jpg

SAM_2212_1.jpg

Although I really wanted to but I wasn’t able to hike Mt. Bandilaan and the various caves so I think it just gave me a reason to give this island another shot! He he

How about you? Have you been to Siquijor? What are your favorites?

21 thoughts on “Mystical Siquijor

  1. Wow! Must go there =) My brother just came back from a 3-weeks trip to the Philippines and had the best time. His stories in combination with these pictures make me really want to visit too

    Like

Leave a Reply

