Beachbum (feat. Sapi Island)

Located off the coast of Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia, Pulau Sapi is part of the Tunku Abdul Rahman Marine Park (which consists of the islands of Pulau Gaya, Pulau Sapi, Pulau Manukan, Pulau Sulug and Pulau Mamutik). I paid a total of RM22 for the boat to one island plus RM10(foreigner) for the conservation fee.

Hello Sapi Island!
Hello Sapi Island!

IMG_20150729_122555

I opted to go to one island only because first, it’s costly; second, there are lots of beaches back home anyways and I think they’re all just the same.

IMG_20150729_114534
I love this rocky part of the beach.

IMG_20150731_233422IMG_20150728_175010

There are lots of activities offered in the island such as snorkeling and scuba diving. Or you can just listen to the waves crashing to the shore; feel the sun on your skin; or play a song or two. I prefer the latter. I’m already okay with just lazy strolls along the shore.

I can do this all day!
I can do this all day!

-F

3 thoughts on “Beachbum (feat. Sapi Island)

Leave a Reply

